Posted in Uncategorized

Things I never got to tell you.


“Why haven’t I noticed you earlier? I hadn’t noticed that mole on your nose just below your eyebrow. I hadn’t gazed into those eyes like this ever before, they are sparkling darling. You should apply mascara may be. I love how your hair is so messy yet so fluffy and just fine. That curve on your lips is something I’ve never seen before. Was it always there? Those dark circles are telling me a lot. What’s your story? I can’t help but notice those jhumkas and that tiny bindi, it’s so Indian and so you. You’re beautiful. There are scars in your mind which aren’t very visible. There’s chaos in your universe.
I’m yet to understand you completely, I swear, I’m trying, but of what I know, I’m already in love with you.
I know I’ve made mistakes, terrible ones. I should have fallen for you and not believed those fairy tales, not believed that every story will have a happy ending. I am not quite sure what broke you, but I know for sure, that I will try to fix you. I will be the calm  to your chaos.
Oh and just, you look wonderful tonight.” She said.
the_broken_mirror_by_just0do0it0tt-d3ilazk

“Took you long enough,” came a reply from the mirror.

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

5 thoughts on “Things I never got to tell you.

Leave a Reply

