Posted in Uncategorized

An Unposted Letter to Self


The one thing I’ve learned in the past 21 years, the one thing I began learning even before I knew what learning meant, is that ‘Life, goes on.’ You’ve got to be strong & experience will help you get there. You’ve got to let go what’s gone & time will lead you there. You’ve got to put yourself first & it’s not selfish at all, but being human.

So what if you fall down? You’ve got to pick yourself up. The next time you will be a little more careful. A mistake done twice is mere idiocy. I’m not saying don’t make mistakes. Make them, plenty of them okay? That’s how you’ve been learning. Mistakes have taught you the best. Just remember not to make the same mistake more than twice.
You’ve been working en route for achieving your goals. By now, you should have figured that it isn’t as easy as eating a cake but it’s as challenging as baking one. Of course the outcome of it is going to be very sweet, but if you chose to enjoy baking it then even the journey is kinda fun.

“At any given moment you have the power to say: This is not how the story is going to end.” – Christine Mason Miller.

IMG_20140901_121811
Remember darling, things don’t go as planned; People do not do as they promised and fairy tales don’t always have a happy ending. Once you have registered this in that over thinking head of yours, you’re half way there, believe me, you are.  Happy ending, such a heavy phrase, such a rare one.

You have to remember that people are never against you, they are just for themselves.
Just make sure you have a back up plan always. Always keep in mind however good or bad a situation is, it will change.
Never forget, the best is yet to come.

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

9 thoughts on “An Unposted Letter to Self

  1. Completely agree with you, I think the only way a person learns is by the hard way that is by committing mistakes sometimes more than once. Just a few months ago I was away from home for a short stint for the first time in my life, I committed some mistakes for which I paid a price but in the process i grew up, became a wiser man. I guess for a moral evolution we need to make mistakes. Nice article. 🙂

Leave a Reply

