Posted in Life as i see it

It’s all about perspective !!


”My definition of right changes from time to time.” I ponder over this statement a lot of times wanting to prove it wrong, only to realize that I can’t do so because it is absolutely true.  ”There is no wrong time to do a right thing.” How do you know if the right is actually right? 
” I shall tell you when the ‘right’ time comes.” “Give the time some time.Time shall heal it all.” 
“May be it’s just not the right time for you.” “It’s high time you think about it seriously.” 
TIME. RIGHT. WRONG. Society. Future. Friends. Family. What is going to happen? What will the other person think of me if I do this and don’t do that? Aren’t all these the first things that come across your mind when you are about to take a decision. Sure, these cannot be ignored, for every decision you take doesn’t ever involve you alone. But then wouldn’t it be better if YOU thought about YOURSELF first? No,this isn’t being selfish. It’s just being human. 
Life is a gift, Karma is a bitch, you are no less! 
How did you read the latter part of this statement? Your no less than a gift or no less than a bitch. There! 
Pain, we all go through it. Life gives it to us. Nobody ever asks for it. We either become weak or we become stronger. We either curse the happenings , blame the time or we learn our lessons and learn LIFE. 
I am going on yapping out here, letting out all the gyaan I have in this ‘overthinking’ brain of mind. Just one question, How do you keep your perspective positive when you are in deep shit? When all you think of, is, Why is this happening to me? It’s hard when you have convinced yourself that your on the right track and then life, keeps creating situations reminding you that boy,you aren’t on the right one. Ouch. Hurts you, Doesn’t it? How do you keep a positive attitude then? How do you keep your calm when you have worked so hard to be the person you are today after all that shit,only to realize that you were being fooled. ”Quit fooling around.” I wanted to say. I couldn’t , for I had gone way too far! 
But definitely the perspective is going to change. 
How I wish I never cared. How I wish, I could learn to not give a fuck! How I wish… 

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

5 thoughts on “It’s all about perspective !!

  1. Nice thoughts.

    Right and wrong are two sides of same coin. They are just relative. one person right may be others wrong. Today’s right may be wrong tomorrow :).. Ultimately its all about perspective .. u nailed it so easily

Leave a Reply

