Posted in Life

Wake me up when September ends ( Courtesy – Green Day )


“Stop taking life so lightly” They said…

A battle between my heart and mind. My mind said, “I can’t take this shit anymore.” My heart said, “Everything is going to be fine.” My mind argued, “That’s all bullshit.” My heart comforted, “Patience is a virtue.” My mind questioned, “Why me?” My heart answered, “why not you?”

Confusion in the head and forever restless I would get. Heart felt heavy and mind felt absolutely not worthy. This month, from the very beginning has never left a chance to make me feel low. Every opportunity it would get, never ever did it failed to grab it. Like a typical teenager , I would have mood swings , my brain would overthink , my mind would start wandering into some other world in the middle of something  , I would feel lost even with the best people around me , I would want to cry just by thinking about something that didn’t go right.

Sometimes it’s just not your day isn’t it? And it’s these things that come your way; make you who you are today. One small little thing that shouldn’t really matter can change a person so much. Even if little good things happen to us during our bad days, we seem to overlook them because the bad has hit us hard!  Things just aren’t going right, but for some reason this time I feel strong. May be I am faking it or too used to the drama, or may be for once I just don’t give a fuck.  Be it too much stress in a day, or be it too much joy to share, it didn’t really matter.  The glimpse of a person for whom I care, or the glimpse of a person whom I hate, somehow didn’t concern me anymore.

“Stop taking life so seriously.” They said…

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

3 thoughts on “Wake me up when September ends ( Courtesy – Green Day )

  1. hi

    I think thats very true , sometimes we are drawn into our thoughts so much that we forget a fact that we have a life to live and enjoy. I agree to the fact that we have to take life seriously but by stricking the right balance between seriousness and enjoyment. 🙂 . My tow new articles 🙂

    http://shwetalfoundhappiness.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/nature-and-its-beauty

    http://shwetalfoundhappiness.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/true-purpose-identity-and-creating-a-difference

Leave a Reply

