Posted in Life

And life goes on ..


I had decided to clean up all the mess and start off fresh. “Yes, It’s going to be a new start for me.” i said to myself. After all how long can I hold onto things ? Well, the answer was as long as they wouldn’t wanna leave me.. Sometimes we get into this very weird situations where life gifts us with options but we are so carried away with those little momentary , not so long lasting happy feelings that we always tend to chose the wrong option. That’s not it. What after that? Sit and crib and regret instead of moving on. At least that is what I end up doing.
A friend of mine had once warned me, nobody cares , nobody really cares. I fear, what if it turns out to be true. What IF? It’s hard when people change, it’s even harder when you sit and think about how things were and how you wish you could build them to be.

Crazy number of times we feel like running back in time, or feel like running away from time. I want to live in the moment! For once, forget everything and just be happy! Happy indeed.  Instead of wasting time caring and thinking about what other people say, how I wish I could give a little more time to myself, and think about what I care and then look at things in life. Wouldn’t it be much simpler?
Why do we end up putting ourselves in complicated situations every minute of our life? I’ve realized , half of the shit we go through is only because our brain has this tendency of over thinking.

Lesson Learnt : Priorities change, people move on, past never fails to haunt us, future never fails to scare us, present never fails to excite us,but whatever happens ,
life goes on 🙂

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

2 thoughts on “And life goes on ..

  1. Somebody does care princess 🙂 More than one person cares 🙂 Live in the moment. Coz then you’ll realise, you’re happiness never stops.

Leave a Reply

