Posted in Poems :)

A little appeal to you..


I am not begging you to be my friend,
Nor am i really pleading you to come back..
But isn’t it alright? If i cherish that hope in this heart of mine?
because I do know that at one point of time…
I did build a place in your heart…:)

Ignore me,hate me,taunt me,mock at me..
Try to avoid me..
Try not let my thoughts haunt your mind ..
But then ‘think’..for this isn’t who you are..
it’s who you pretend to be..
Because you can fake it ,but you cannot hide…
Deep within you do know that you are not liking it..
You can run away from me,but how long will you run away from yourself?
Gather all the courage,you won’t be calling for any trouble if you are yourself..
Take time to think,sit back and recall..
If not for now some day you’ll know how much you are missed..
you’ll know that this won’t take you any where..
all it’ll give you is pain..

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

8 thoughts on “A little appeal to you..

Leave a Reply

