Posted in Uncategorized

Nostalgia or what?


Just one glass of coffee with the perfect weather outside, a few friends and the continuous chit-chats after ages for hours together can bring back so many wonderful memories. School friends are school friends. It’s crazy how the priorities of people change as they grow up.
Back in high school may be my first priority was to complete my day to day copy writing and get it corrected from the concerned teacher and the most wonderful time would be the P.T period where in all of us would play games and wish that those 40 minutes lasted forever. ( unless we were tired and thirsty ). As time passed and I came into my pre-universities,priorities changed and so did I. May be then I considered weekly visit to food courts important and fun would be at the movies with friends. And today as i do my graduation I feel the need to log into social networking sites , be updated about everything happening around me to be important and the best time would be a BIG BREAK where in i’m free from all the people in college whom i don’t really want to meet,free from the lecturers and their boring lectures,basically free from tension and workload 😐
Sigh,the good old times. How i wish i never finished my high school.But I feel however much my priorities changed as a person I didn’t. The friends then will make you realize how much time has changed us all though. Sitting aback and thinking about all those teachers whom we now miss terribly , our uniforms , our campus where I spent probably 13 years of my life and of course how our hair do was then! Haha,weird but i miss those times. Times where in i actually had time to do the things i like and not make time for them. I surely do miss the times where in life was so much less complicated and a lot more simpler! 🙂

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

6 thoughts on “Nostalgia or what?

  1. It hasn’t been a year since I left high school and got into a college. I often feel nostalgic thinking about the old school days. However, even in my nostalgia, I feel that urge to ‘complete school so that I don’t have to study every day!’ 😛

    Although after completing school I discovered the pressure has increased a couple of times. 😦 Schools were much better.

Leave a Reply

