Posted in Uncategorized

Yes, It was that time of the year again !! :)


I completely go by the fact that yes,Dhokla,Faafdaa,Khaakhra,Ghaatiya did sound like they have the ‘aatankish’ tone in them,especially when you’d hear your mother saying it early in the morning when nothing else other than your pillow and blanket mattered to you. For a second I thought she’s saying that so that i’d wake up ( obviously because i was not on her first call ) Trying so hard to ignore the excitement in my mothers voice , I just couldn’t help but wake up realizing that it was that time of the year again! 🙂 Yes,it was time for Navraatri again ( My favorite 9 days out of the 365,which you must have figured by now ) And highlighting the fact that i was a Gujarathi ( gujju- as termed by my friends that is ) hell yeah , it had to me my favorite time 😀 When i go to think of it again,why wouldn’t it be? These few days, I believe are the best day’s in any gujarathi’s life ! No matter if it were because of the tradiational ‘Chanya Choli’s’ we wore or it was just the whole atmosphere of the ‘all night garba and dandiya’ 🙂

And for some one like me to whom this dance was not all the familiar ( ok,it’s just that it isn’t my cup of coffee ) there was always the food that made me all excited about the 9 days! Believe me,that’s all i think about all throuought the week. Food food food. Well there’s nothing different about the food we eat during these 9 days,but the whole mazaa of eating it at 3 in the night,when your just too tired of playing garba with all your girl friends and a little bit of flirting with the guy friends just by exchanging glances( see,i’m atleast being honest ) amidst all the gujju ladies bitching about how each one looks better than the other, is just simply different! 😛

Something about these 9 days is just amazing and I am a whole different person then! :’) May be i just love the festival a little too much than a lot. Just wish I had a remote with a slow motion button so that i could actually live every minute such that it seemed like an hour. But these 9 days- INCREDIBLE! I am never so excited and energetic at 3 in the night when it comes to waking up for studies but to play dandiya who isn’t ever ready? 😀 Just hope this week lasts long..okay,very very long!! 🙂
Happy Navraatri ! 🙂

Author:

I'm an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams to whom those small little things in life and love matter the most. I live everyday, learning what life wants to teach me. A lot of me you will like and even more you may dislike. Judge me by how much you know of me or get to know me a little more. I leave the option to you :)

2 thoughts on “Yes, It was that time of the year again !! :)

  1. OYE…!!!
    garba is the best part…!! 😛 😛
    i love it the most! ❤
    followed by some thing really cold to fill ur throat! <3<3

Leave a Reply

